



The 1st Announcement (August 7, 2019)

The 20th International Congress on Plasma Physics (ICPP 2020)

Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (UNIST) and National Fusion Research Institute (NFRI) in Korea will host the **20th International Congress on Plasma Physics:**

Date: June 22 – 26, 2020

Place: Hwabaek Int'l Convention Center (HICO), Gyeongju, Korea

The scope of ICPP is to discuss the recent progress and to establish a view on the future of plasma science, covering a wide range of aspects on fundamental plasma physics, fusion plasmas, astrophysical plasmas and plasma applications.

Ever since the inauguration in Nagoya (1980), the ICPP was held at various cities in Gothenburg (1982), Lausanne (1984), Kiev (1987), New Delhi (1989), Innsbruck (1992), Foz-do-Iguaçu (1994), Nagoya (1996), Prague (1998), Quebec (2000), Sydney (2002), Nice (2004), Kiev (2006), Fukuoka (2008), Santiago (2010), Stockholm (2012), Lisboa (2014), Kaohsiung (2016), and Vancouver (2018).

The Scientific Program Committee is composed of **8 sub-committees** (10 members each) in the areas of i) Magnetic Confinement Plasmas, ii) Laser and Beam Plasmas, iii) Space Plasmas, iv) Astrophysical Plasmas, v) Basic Plasma Physics, vi) Plasma Diagnostics & Space Instrumentation, vii) Low Temperature and Dusty Plasmas, viii) Plasma Applications.

Currently, the International Advisory Committee (IAC) is composed of 40 members.

Local Organizing Committee

Hyeon K. Park (Chair, UNIST) Wonho Choe (KAIST) Chang Hee Nam (GIST) Young-chul Ghim (KAIST) Gwangson Choe (Kyung Hee University) Gunsu Yun (POSTECH) Dong-Hun Lee (Kyung Hee University) Dongsu Ryu (UNIST) Jungyeon Cho (Chungnam Nat'l University) Yongkyoon In (UNIST) Gon-Ho Kim (Seoul Nat'l University) Siwoo Yoon (NFRI) Yong-Seok Hwang (Seoul Nat'l University) Jung-Sik Yoon (NFRI) Yong-Su Na (Seoul Nat'l University) Woong Chae Kim (NFRI)

Contact:

Hyeon K. Park (Chair of LOC)
Yongkyoon In (UNIST)
Woong Chae Kim (NFRI)
Ms. Noh -Yeong Oh (NFRI)

hyeonpark@unist.ac.kr
inyongkyoon@unist.ac.kr
woong@nfri.re.kr
ICPP2020@nfri.re.kr

Sponsored by International Union of Pure and Applied Physics (IUPAP)